RTB Steelers match postponed

HOME > RTB Steelers match postponed

Tonight’s (02/03/16) minis and juniors match up between RTB Steelers and Risca has fallen victim to the weather and will be re-scheduled for later this month.

Ebbw Vale visit Newcastle Emlyn tomorrow afternoon (February 27th), for the re-arranged Swalec Cup match.

The team is:
Dan Haymond, David Williams, Nathan Preece, Adam Jones, Chris Levesley; Iaian Smerdon, Dai Jones; Ross Jones, Joe Franchi, Rob Sevenoaks; Joe Bartlett, Ashley Sweet (capt); Luke Crocker, Cameron Regan, Ethan Doyle.
Subs: Mathew Williams, Ian George, Lloyd Bridges, Damien Hudd, Ronny Kynes, Chris Thomas, Dai Langdon, Jordan Howells.

The weather claimed another victim on Saturday when Cross Keys were forced into a late postponemnt of their game with the Steelmen. The Pandy Park pitch was unplayable and the decision to call it off was announced at 1:30.

For the record, the Ebbw team was: Dan Haymond, Chris Levesley, Iain Smerdon, Nathan Preece, David Williams; Dai Langdon, Chris Thomas; Ross Jones, Joe Franchi, Gethin Robinson; Damien Hudd (capt), Ashley Sweet; Rhys Clarke, Ronny Kynes, Luke Crocker. Subs: Jonny Bowen, Ian George, Robert Sevenoaks, Joe Bartlett, Cameron Regan, Ethan Doyle, Dai Jones, Jordan Howells.

We are very grateful to Nantyglo RFC and Newbridge RFC for allowing permits for Dai Jones and Jonny Bowen. Kasino Netissä :: kasinopelitfi – Netticasino

Our postponed cup match at Newcastle Emlyn has been rearranged for Saturday, February 27th. This is the scheduled Quarter Final weekend so the winner will need to rearrange their Quarter Final match.

Our league game at Cross Keys on 20th February will go ahead as planned.

The team to play Newport at Rodney Parade this evening (Tuesday) is as follows

Dan Haymond (Captain), Craig Duncan, Srdan Majkic, Jordan Howells, Rhys Howells; Simon Veall, Dai Jones; Ian George, Joe Franchi, Lloyd Bridges; Joe Bartlett, Daniel Horler; Cameron Regan, Ben Papp, Michael Jones. Bench: Nicky Thomas, Lewis Morham, Stefan Blackmore, Harrison Fry, Craig Powell, Blain Meek, James Hall, Kier Hughes.

Many thanks to all the clubs who have granted permits for this game. it is much appreciated. onlinecasinohex.linkgoed.nl Casino-gokken – Online Casino Spellen