Team News v Neath RFC

HOME > Team News v Neath RFC

Team News v Neath RFC

Head coach Jason Strange makes a number of changes to the squad for the WRU Premiership Cup match against Neath on Saturday.

Carrick McDonough returns to the squad for the first time this season following an injury. There are also changes at half back with Kieran Meek and Rory Harries starting for the first time together. Up front, Jakub Malecki replaces Dylan Bartlett in the 2nd row while Chad Thomas and Gethin Williams return to the starting lineup in the back row.

Owen Conquer and Cameron Davies will be looking to make their debuts for the Steelmen from the bench, while Owen Hatherill comes into the squad for the first time this season.

Ebbw Vale Team:

15. Morgan Richards 14. Carrick McDonough 13. Ethan Phillips 12. Dom Franchi 11. Ryan Davies 10. Kieran Meek 9 Rory Harries

1. Morgan Davies 2. Rhys Francis 3. Adam Court 4. Jakub Malecki 5. Curtis Gregory 6. Gethin Williams 7. Lewis Young 8. Chad Thomas


16. Ieuan Morris. 17. Charley Kearns. 18. Owen Hatherill 19. Dylan Bartlett 20. Owen Conquer 21. Jon Evans 22. Evan Lloyd 23. Cameron Davies

Full match preview to follow tomorrow

Leave a Reply


Super Rygbi Cymru Officially Launched

Welsh rugby is about to undergo the biggest structural shake-up since the introduction of Regional rugby in 2003 with the creation of the 10-team Super Rygbi Cymru. Following 9 months of […]

Read More