Team News v Pontypridd

HOME > Team News v Pontypridd

Team News v Pontypridd

Here is the Ebbw Vale team news for the first home game of the season against Pontypridd RFC on Saturday 9th September at the Ciner Glass Community Stadium. (Kick Off 2.30pm)

Head coach Jason Strange makes a number of changes to the squad from last weekend’s visit to Merthyr RFC.

Morgan Richards returns to the starting lineup at full back with Ryan Davies making his first appearance of the season on the wing.

Up front, the Steelmen add experience to the back row with Lewis Young starting his first game of the season alongside Cameron Regan and Ryan Jenkins.

On the bench, The Steelmen go for a 6:2 split with Ieuan Morris coming onto the bench for the first time for the Steelmen.

Ebbw Vale Team


15. Morgan Richards  14. Harry Rees-Weldon  13. Ethan Phillips  12. Dominic Franchi  11. Ryan Davies  10. Evan Lloyd  9. Jon Evans


1. Luke Garrett  2. Rhys Francis (CAPT)  3. Harry Drane  4. Dylan Bartlett  5. Curtis Gregory  6. Cameron Regan  7. Lewis Young  8. Ryan Jenkins


16. Ieuan Morris  17. Morgan Davies  18. Adam Court  19. Jakub Malecki  20. Chad Thomas  21. Rory Harries  22. Kieran Meek  23. Gethin Williams

Leave a Reply


Super Rygbi Cymru Officially Launched

Welsh rugby is about to undergo the biggest structural shake-up since the introduction of Regional rugby in 2003 with the creation of the 10-team Super Rygbi Cymru. Following 9 months of […]

Read More