Team News v Cardiff RFC

HOME > Team News v Cardiff RFC

Team News v Cardiff RFC

Here is the Ebbw Vale team for the Indigo Premiership game against Cardiff RFC on Saturday 16th September at the Arms Park. (Kick Off 2.30pm)

Following the win against Pontypridd RFC last weekend, Head Coach Jason Strange makes just one change to the squad with Rhys Francis returning on the bench.

Ieuan Morris, who made a big impression in his debut for the Steelmen against Pontypridd, retains his starting place at hooker. Dom Franchi will captain the team.

The Ebbw Vale team is as follows:

Ebbw Vale Team


  1. Morgan Richards  14. Harry Rees-Weldon  13. Ethan Phillips  12. Dominic Franchi  11. Ryan Davies  10. Evan Lloyd  9. Jon Evans


  1. Luke Garrett  2. Ieuan Morris  3. Harry Drane  4. Dylan Bartlett  5. Curtis Gregory  6. Cameron Regan  7. Lewis Young  8. Ryan Jenkins

Replacements (TBC) 

From: Rhys Francis,  Morgan Davies,   Adam Court,  Jakub Malecki,  Chad Thomas,  Rory Harries,  Kieran Meek,  Gethin Williams, Carrick McDonough

Leave a Reply


Super Rygbi Cymru Officially Launched

Welsh rugby is about to undergo the biggest structural shake-up since the introduction of Regional rugby in 2003 with the creation of the 10-team Super Rygbi Cymru. Following 9 months of […]

Read More