Team for Pontypridd FCC match

HOME > Team for Pontypridd FCC match

Team for Pontypridd FCC match

Ebbw Vale host Pontypridd tomorrow night (October 12th, 7:15pm kick off) in the first of the season’s Foster’s Challenge Cup matches. Following the pattern they established last season, of using the competition for development, Ebbw include eleven players on permit and give opp0rtunities to some squad members who have not  tasted league rugby this season. The team is led, for the first time, by Joe Bartlett.

The team is: Chris Levesley, Tom Watkins, Jordan Howells, Liam Jones, Kier Hughes; Dan Haymond, Ben Ellis; Joel Harries, Nicky Thomas, Joshua James; Joe Bartlett (capt), Max Williams; Blain Meek, Dawid Rubasniak, Josh Jacas.
Bench: Jonny Bowen, Steffan Blackmore, Ross Jones, Christian Francis, Ethan Doyle, Dai Jones, Dai Langdon, Joshua Congreve.

We are extremely grateful to Bedlinog RFC, Beddau RFC, Brecon RFC, Brynmawr RFC, Newbridge RFC and Newport Gwent Dragons for agreeing permits for their players to appear in this game.

Ebbw Vale will play Bargoed, Merthyr and Pontypridd on a home and away basis in this season’s Foster’s Challenge Cup. The admission prices for home matches will be:
Season ticket holders – free
Adults – £7
Concessions – £5

Leave a Reply


Match Day Ticketing – Please Read

Match Day Ticketing – Please Read On Saturday we welcome our friends from Sardis Road, Pontypridd RFC to Eugene Cross Park in the Indigo Premiership Cup, a 14:30pm Kick Off. Over the last few weeks we have installed a new digital ticketing system at the club where by we urge visiting and supporters who are […]

Read More